Tudor and Stuart Texts

The Tudor and Stuart Texts series began in 1996 and is designed to provide accessible critical editions of English treatises that are not readily available to students and teachers. The series currently has four titles.


Individual orders may be placed below, and will be securely processed through Shipping: $5.99 CAD within North America, $21.99 CAD to Europe, and $24.99 CAD to all other International addresses.

To order multiple books please email for an itemized invoice and bulk shipping costs.
For inquiries about e-book versions please contact Iter Press at

Please contact us directly for refunds or with any other questions.

Books in the series (by series number):

TS7: Kind-Heart’s Dream and Piers Plainness

[simpay id=”19854″]

TS6: The Fables of Aesop

[simpay id=”17713″]

TS5: The Martin Marprelate Press: A Documentary History

[simpay id=”17465″]

TS4: The Queen’s Majesty’s Passage and Related Documents

[simpay id=”13984″]

TS3: Early Stuart Pastoral: “The Shepherd’s Pipe” by William Browne and “The Shepherd’s Hunting” by George Wither

[simpay id=”13983″]

TS2: The Trial of Nicholas Throckmorton

[simpay id=”13982″]

TS1: The True Law of Free Monarchies and Basilikon Doron

[simpay id=”13981″ disabled]

Click the images for more information about the books.